Film – Week 13 – Changes

“The most honest form of filmmaking is to make a film for yourself.”

― Peter Jackson,  Link

SUMMARY

  • This week was good, I’m not sure how I like doing the story of the film blog post, but it’s not bad.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from The Story of Film Trailer on NetworkReleasing YouTube channel

Steps

  1. Access Episode 2 and begin watching

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Worksheet from bananatreelog.com
  • It’s hailing very hard right now it’s making it hard to focus
  • Distress level: 4
  • Cognitive Distortion: Catastrophizing
  • Reframe my thought: It’s hailing really hard right now so if I can focus through the loudness of the hail, I can focus through most things.
  • Reecaluate distress level: 2
  • simple way to overcome negative automatic thinking by challenging and reframing the thoughts in a positive way.’
  • If something bad has happened to you, if you think of the positives it can really help your attitude go from bad to better. As long as you have a good attitude and you happy, life is better. If you keep looking back at something bad, then your life will be bad, get over whatever it is and move on. Don’t dwell on the past, be excited for the future and what it brings to you.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned a lot more about film today, I learned about PSA’s, pre-production and production. Then I learned about our thought process and how your adittude can change everything.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *